Projets

Passés et actuels

dazibao publishing

La Bulgarie fait déjà partie du projet The World Intermediary Liability Map (WILMap)project of Stanford University! C’est, pour le public, une étonnante source d’informations en ligne au sujet de l’évolution de la règlementation de l’Internet et son impact sur la liberté d’expression et les droits des usagers dans le monde entier. L’ILAC a l’honneur d’y participer, et de pouvoir, ensemble avec chacun des membres de l’ILAC, contribuer à ce que ce site internet devienne réalité. Sur la version bulgare du site WILMap, vous trouverez des informations au sujet de la responsabilité des fournisseurs de services internet en lien avec la législation bulgare aussi bien que les jurisprudences correspondantes. Nous vous recommendons de visiter le site internet WILMap de l’Union européenne, créé par Giancarlo F. Frosio, coordinateur du projet WILMap.

 

%

Project complete

dazibao publishing

L’Académie de Médiation de l’Internet

ILAC est l’une des rares organisations autorisées par le Ministère de la Justice bulgare à préparer et désigner les médiateurs ainsi que les représentants de l’ADR. Cela étant, nous sommes les spécialistes incontestés de la résolution des litiges relatifs aux noms de domaine, mais aussi les seuls à préparer à la représentation DND. Nous préparons nos propre étudiants en les entraînant aussi bien du point de vue théorique que pratique en les soumettant à des cas pratiques qu’ils doivent résoudre sous la direction de nos experts. L’Académie de Médiation de l’Internet est l’un de nos projets le plus apprécié et le plus souvent cité.

Ce que vous allez trouver dans notre Académie:

Introduction

Gestion en ligne des litiges

Système de résolution des litiges en ligne

Résolution des litiges relatifs aux noms de domaine dans le système gTLD-MoU

Résolution des litiges relatifs aux noms de domaine dans le système INternet ONE

UDRP

Autres procédures contentieuses relatives aux nouveaux gTLD

Domaines de premier niveau national (ccTLDs)

Experts des noms de domaine de la WIPO

Session d’entraînement

Nous projetons de mettre en ligne une version de l’Académie et de dispenser à distance une option d’enseignement pour toute personne souhaitant participer.

Si vous voulez vous inscrire à notre Académie, contactez notre équipe et nous vous enverrons le programme d’études et bien sûr l’emploi du temps.

%

Projet achevé

dazibao publishing

Nous avons aidé les jeunes musiciens représentés par Dazibao Publishing Inc. à mieux comprendre leurs droits. Du fait de l’âge des musiciens, nous avons dû travailler de nombreuses heures à leur expliquer ne serait-ce que le copyright, concernant la partie Propriété intellectuelle. Spécialement au sujet des oeuvres musicales et notamment de la transformation de la musique qui enfreint par conséquent les droits d’auteur des sociétés en reproduisant les versions modifiées des oeuvres susmentionnées. Nous avons fait forte impression, en mentionnant et en mettant l’accent sur la responsabilité à la fois civile et criminelle.

%

Projet achevé

la villa sound & video studio

Pour le studio audio & vidéo La Villa, nous avons pris une approche différente. La tâche la plus difficile était d’expliquer les différents moyens de protection de leurs droits de propriété intellectuelle, comment protéger leurs marques, créations et designs dans l’Europe entière, expliquer le Droit des marques et des modèles communautaires. Une autre chose encore était de convaincre le studio de l’importance de signer des contrats écrits aussi bien avec les auteurs qu’avec les producteurs, préservant leurs droits de Propriété intellectuelle. Il a été fait un point très général sur les contrats écrits, en revanche les droits de propriété intellectuelle – qui constituent le fond du sujet – devaient être détaillées aussi précisément que possible.

%

Projet achevé

Current active projects

Notre projet a pour but d’amener les utilisateurs vers les ressources qui pourraient leur fournir ce qu’ils recherchent sans pour autant enfreindre la loi. Nous visons aussi bien les avocats, à travers les associations du barreau, considérant qu’ils prennent une part essentielle dans la protection effective de la Propriété intellectuelle. En cas d’infraction, les victimes s’adressent en effet aux avocats pour du conseil juridique et une éventuelle intervention. Dans la plupart des cas, malheureusement les avocats ne sont pas bien préparés dans ce domaine. Des efforts importants ont été faits pour améliorer la qualification des juges, procureurs et employés du secteur public, mais les associations de barreaux en ont été laissées à l’écart! C’est pourquoi nous voulons les aider à accroître leurs competences dans ce domaine et, après cela, à mieux protéger les intérêts des titulaires de la propriété intellectuelle.

Objectif général du Projet:

Faire prendre plus amplement conscience de la valeur, des avantages représentés par le Droit de la Propriété intellectuelle, mettre l’accent tout particulièrement sur le copyright.

Faire prendre plus amplement conscience des dommages causés par les infractions en impliquant les acteurs, les intermédiaires et les médias ; et encourager les rencontres interpersonnelles.

%

Current project

UN INTERNET PLUS SÛR POUR NOS ENFANTS

UN INTERNET PLUS SÛR POUR NOS ENFANTS, est une initiative lancée en mai 2011, est une intervention de coopération volontaire, destinée à répondre aux nouveaux challenges découlant des divers modes de connexion des enfants, et à fournir aux parents une information valable concernant les réalités de la sécurité en ligne. Ce projet est aussi destiné à donner aux parents des outils supplémentaires pour s’assurer de ce que nos enfants surfent sur Internet en toute sécurité.

L’initiative présente 7 domaines:

Créer un univers numérique plus sûr

Donner à chacun les compétences, connaissances et outils de compréhension nécessaires pour aider les enfants et les jeunes adultes à demeurer en sécurité en ligne

Inspirer un usage et un comportement sûrs et responsables

Des outils de reporting performants, mais simples, pour les usagers

Des applications de protection de la vie privée appropriées à leur âge

Une disponibilité accrue et un recours plus large au contrôle parental

Le retrait des contenus pédopornographiques

Le plan de travail de l’initiative contient des indicateurs de performance pour chacune de ces mesures prévues. Une année après son lancement, ILAC s’apprête à faire ses premières recommandations afin de rendre l’Internet meilleur et plus sûr pour les enfants.

Nous recherchons actuellement des partenaires (entreprises, ONG, individus) qui prennent leur responsibilité envers nos enfants, et vont s’engager à prendre des actions positives non seulement pour la durée de l’initiative tout au long de 2015-2016  mais encore et surtout en règle générale.

%

Current Project

Projects and Events

Past & Current

Trademarks and Patents course with Larry Bond

Trademarks and Patents course

University of National and World Economy

Larry B.Bond keynote lecturer

Larry Bond is a Solicitor, Registered Trademark Attorney and principal of Laurence Bond Solicitors. Participating in the Trademarks and Patents course, organised by University of National and World Economy, you are  going to profit from the  unique experience to learn more  about  negotiating and drafting technology transfer licenses; counseling clients on US, European and International intellectual property issues; preparation and prosecution of patent applications before the European Patent Office, the UK Industrial Property Office and the U.S. Patent Office; preparation and prosecution of European design and trademark applications before the European Trademark and Designs Office (OHIM); preparation and prosecution of design and trademark applications before the U.S. Patent Office and international policing and enforcement of Intellectual Property rights.

Dates: 22.11.2016 – 25.11.2016 and 28.11.2016 – 2.12.2016

From:17.30h.  till:  20.00h.

Place:  Classroom 3034, UNWE

The course is free but places are limited, so registration is required.

dazibao publishing

Bulgaria is already part of the The World Intermediary Liability Map (WILMap)project of Stanford University! This is an amazing online resource informing the public about evolving Internet regulation affecting freedom of expression and user rights worldwide. We from ILAC, we are  honoured to be part of it and to be able, together with the ILAC team, to contribute for this page coming alive. In Bulgaria WILMap page you will find information about the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) liability according to the Bulgarian legislation as well as relevant case law. We recommend you visiting the European Union WILMap page, created  by Giancarlo F. Frosio, coordinator of the WILMap project.

 

%

Project complete

dazibao publishing

Internet Mediation Academy

ILAC is one of the few organisations licensed by the Bulgarian Ministry of Justice for training and licensing itself mediaters and ADR representatives. This being said we are the ONLY one specialized in Domain Name Dispute resolutions and the only one training its student for DND representation. We prepare our own students as we train them both theoretically and practically by assigning them real cases they are managing under the supervision of our experts. Our Internet Mediation Academy is one of our most rewording and cherished projects.

What you are going to find in our Academy:

  • Introduction
  • Online administration of disputes
  • The online dispute-resolution system
  • Dispute resolution for domain names in the gTLD-MoU system
  • Dispute resolution for domain names in the INternet ONE system
  •  UDRP
  • Other dispute procedures for new gTLDs
  • Country code top-level domains (ccTLDs)
  • WIPO domain name panelists
  • Training session

We are planning to start a online version of the Academy and provide a distance learning option for everyone who wants to participate.

If you want to enrol to our Academy contact our team and we are going to send you the Syllabus and time schedule of the course.

%

Project complete

dazibao publishing

We have helped the young musicians represented by Dazibao Publishing Inc. to better understand their rights. Because the age of the musicians, we have put many hours of work in just explaining the copyright, as part from the intellectual property. Especially about musical works and altering music, therefore infringing companies copyright by reproducing amended versions of the aforementioned works. We made strong impression, quoting and emphasizing on the liability both criminal and civil.

%

Project complete

la villa sound & video studio

For the sound and video studio La Villa, we have taken a different approach. The most difficult task was, explaining different ways of protecting their intellectual property, how to protect their brands, creations and designs in whole Europe, explaining Community trademarks, designs and rights. Another thing was convincing the studio of the importance of signing written agreements with both authors and producers, about ownership of the intellectual property. General point was the written contracts and the intellectual property rights which are the subject, should be detailed as precisely as possible.

%

Project complete

Current active projects

Our project aims to guide the users to resources from which they could get what they are looking for without breaking the law. We also target lawyers, through the bar associations, believing they are an essential part of the effective IP protection. In case of an infringement, the victims are addressing  lawyers  searching  for legal advice and cooperation. In many cases, unfortunately  lawyers  are not well  prepared on this matter. A lot of  efforts have been put in ameliorating the qualification of judges, prosecutors and  public sector employees but bar associations have been left behind. That is why we want to help them raise their competence on this matter and after that better  protect the interest  of IP owners.

  • General objective of the Project:
  • Raising awareness about the value, benefits of Intellectual Property, emphasizing on the copyright
  • Raising awareness about the damages of infringements by involving stakeholders, multipliers, media and Stimulating people to people encounters.

%

Current project

SAFE INTERNET FOR CHILDREN is an initiative, launched in May 2011, is a cooperative voluntary intervention designed to respond to emerging challenges arising from the diverse ways in which children go online and to provide parents with valuable information regarding the realities of online safety. It is also designed to give parents additional tools to ensure that our children are surfing the Internet safely.

The Initiative has 7 areas:

  • Creating a safer online environment
  • Giving everybody the skills, knowledge and understanding to help children and young people stay safe online
  • Inspiring safe and responsible use and behaviour
  • Simple and robust reporting tools for users
  • Age-appropriate privacy settings
  • Wider availability and use of parental control
  • Takedown of child sexual abuse material

The work plan of the Initiative contains performance indicators for each of these action points. One year after its launch, ILAC is going to make its first recommendations to make the Internet a better and safer place for kids.

We are now looking for partners (companies, NGOs, individuals) who recognise their responsibility towards our children and who are going to commit to take positive action not only for the duration of the initiative throughout 2015-2016  but as a general.

%

Current Project